Blogging and Reading

  • I am new to blogging and I like it.
  • I also like to read.
  • I have noticed that when I blog more, I read less.
  • I have noticed that when I read more, I blog less.
  • I want to do both.

Any bloggers and readers have any advice on how you balance/juggle your reading and blogging interests? Leave me a comment and let me know what works for you!

2 comments on “Blogging and Reading

  1. Hey Dustin,

    I am new to blogging as well and I am trying to be more disciplined and intentional in my reading as well. So far, my plan of attack is to try to read 10-15 pages a day and then blog about my reading or write a review on amazon.com (or both). I hope that this two-pronged attack will help me stay on track with both of these efforts.

    peace,
    Robert

    • dfinch1231 says:

      Thanks for commenting! That’s an awesome idea. I have been trying to write a brief (a paragraph of two) review after reading a book, but your approach would let know if I am learning from what I’m reading. Thanks for your input! 🙂

Leave a Reply

